Ohhh, Sherlock!

I am so thankful for my best friend for NUMEROUS reasons, but one of the most entertaining reasons is that she always introduces me to the best movies, music, and television shows!! I have officially been Sherlocked!!

Cabinet of Curiosities

I have read some of Doyle’s Sherlockian wonderment, but I do not consider myself an avid reader of his work.  I do, however, love all movies and TV shows of the Sherlock variety.  Of which, there seem to be plenty to choose from recently.

There are the Sherlock Holmes movies with Robert Downey, Jr. as a drug addled, eccentric Sherlock.  There is Elementary with Jonny Lee Miller playing the formerly drug addled, but still eccentric Sherlock.  BUT…my favorite by far is BBC’s Sherlock with Benedict Cumberbatch playing a brilliant, sarcastic, ADHD, snobbish Holmes.  I can’t even put into words how excited I was to see the new sneak peek into Sherlock: Season 3!!  It is wonderfully vague.  I cannot wait to see how Sherlock got out of his last predicament.

I do not find Benedict Cumberbatch an exceptionally good-looking man, but he is not ugly by any means.  What I do…

View original post 190 more words

One thought on “Ohhh, Sherlock!

Leave a Reply

