Liebster Award… AKA my first time being tagged in a blog??

Blog Image

I was nominated by the amazing Bibliophage…who also happens to be my best friend! Am I one lucky gal, or what??

The Rules:
1)Link back to the person who nominated you
2)Post 11 facts about yourself.
3)Answer the 11 questions set by your nominator
4)Nominate 11 other bloggers with under 200 followers (you can’t nominate the person who nominated you)
5)Set 11 questions for your nominees to answer
6)Let your nominees know you’ve nominated them.

Eleven Facts About Me:
1) I was born in Walterboro, SC.
2) I have a birthmark on my left shoulder.
3) The only bones I have ever broken are my right pinkie toe and my right middle finger.
4) It makes me really uncomfortable to be around people in masks. I want to run away.
5) I have been saving every one of my movie tickets since I was in the 7th Grade.
6) In Elementary School, I went through a phase where I slept with my glasses on.
7) I am a fan of all things Medieval.
8) I have a fish and two cats.
9) I have always secretly wanted to smoke a pipe.
10) I am a Renaissance Faire junkie. I have to go every year!
11) I can say the prologue of The Canterbury Tales in Middle English.

Questions From My Nominator:
1.Why did you become a blogger?
I have kept a blog since I was in college. For me, it was a place to write down my thoughts, find my voice, and work on not being afraid of people reading what I write.

2.What was your favorite book growing up?
The first book that I fell in love with was A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle. I remember Meg Murry was the first protagonist that I could actually relate to. She wasn’t beautiful in the stereotypical way; she felt like a misfit; she was a nerd. Meg didn’t seem to fit anywhere, and in 5th grade, neither did I!

3.What is your favorite quote?
“Lighthouses don’t go running all over an island looking for boats to save; they just stand there shining.” ~Anne Lamott.

4.If you were stranded on a deserted island, what book or book series would you choose to have with you?
The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.

5.If you could marry a fictional character, who would it be?
Ian from The Host. Holy moly! 😉

6.Who is your favorite villain (book, movie or TV)?
Right now, it is probably Morgana from Merlin.

7.If you could live anywhere, where would it be? (Fictional places are totally within bounds.)
The Shire, definitely!

8.What is your favorite TV show?
Gilmore Girls or the BBC’s Merlin.

9.What is your favorite movie?
Penelope.

10.What book to movie adaptation did you love or hate the most?
I didn’t like the most recent Prince Caspian AT ALL! They created a rivalry between Peter and Caspian, a whole castle siege that did not happen in the book, and a love connection between Susan and Caspian! Oy!

11.Name one item on your bucket list.
To write a book.

Nominations:
Unfortunately, I am new to this community of blog following. So, I have no one specific to nominate. That being said: anyone who reads this post…I nominate YOU!!! 🙂

Questions to Answer:
1)Who is your favorite author?
2)Which fictional character could you most relate to growing up?
3)Which fictional character can you most relate to now?
4)If you could do anything without failing, what would it be?
5)What is one of your hobbies?
6)If you had to be one of these mythical creatures which one would you choose: dragon, unicorn, or phoenix.
7)What is your guilty-pleasure read?
8)If you could live in one country for a year, which would it be?
9)If you could travel back to any time period in history, which would it be?
10)If you could change the ending to any book/tv series/movie, which would it be?
11)If you could write yourself into any story, which one would you pick and what sort of character would you be?

Leave a Reply

